Home > Uncategorized > 2009 Election Results

2009 Election Results

November 4th, 2009
Shannon Abbs

New District 1 Supervisor Shannon Abbs

Rob Bell

Delegate Rob Bell

Shannon Abbs narrowly defeated incumbent Mark Johnson in this year’s Board of Supervisors election for District 1, which includes Barboursville.  The final count was 651 votes for Abbs, 646 for Johnson, and with 294 votes for Andrew McWilliams, who was also running for this seat.

Lou Thompson, who ran unopposed, will be the new School Board member for District 1.

At the state level, Delegate Rob Bell will remain Barboursville’s representative in the House of Delegates.  Bell defeated opponent Cynthia Neff 827 votes to 397.

For complete election results for Orange County, visit the State Board of Elections web site.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.